Mumbai

18175555_10212643309778665_275181761_o

Fisherman boats on the Arabic sea waiting to catch fish 🙂

Mumbai also known as Bombay, is the capital city of the Indian state of Maharashtra. The city has population of 18.4 million. Mumbai lies on the west coast of India and has a deep natural harbor. 

This city is always busy and alive, doesn’t matter which time of the day or night is, there is always people and traffic. You can find interesting architecture, buildings and many street markets with everything what you can imagine.

20160302_172438.jpg

Gateway of India

The Gateway of India is a monument built during the 20th century. It is locate The structure is a basalt arch, 26 meters (85 feet) high. It lies at the end of Chhatrapati Shivaji Marg at the water’s edge in Mumbai Harbor. and other prominent people. It would have been the first structure that visitors arriving by boat in Mumbai would have seen. The Gateway has also been referred to as the Taj Mahal of Mumbai, and is the city’s top tourist attraction. The structure was erected to commemorate the landing of King George V and Queen Mary at Apollo Bunder, when they visited India in 1911. Built in Indo-Saracenic style, the foundation stone for the Gateway of India was laid on 31 March 1911.

 

20160229_184247

Cow in India is holy animal, cows are always around you- streets, path, beaches… everywhere. They live in harmony with people and street dogs. Nobody care for cows and they don’t care for anybody- they are almost invisible except when they stop traffic and cross the roads. 

Depend what you expect from India, in which part of India are you going and how big is your budget, but you can spend very nice, interesting and different holidays there. Of course it would be great if you have somebody who could take you around and tell you a little bit about history, and  unique places. Even people most of the time think it is a very poor country so holidays would be poor there, but you can have and very posh holidays in posh hotels and resorts, but for that you will have to pay and more money.

I would advice you holidays in India because:

 -it is a very different, special and unique country full of differences 

-for the same service, accommodation, natural beauties… somewhere else you will pay much more than in India

-Indian people are very nice 

-this country is very big it is possible to find for everybody something- mountains, beaches, fields, beautiful buildings and much more. 

 

If anybody is planning to go and have some questions you can contact me by my email, and I will give my best to help you 🙂

Author: shamellsaruso

Hi, my name is Shamell Saruso. My passion is photography. I like to capture nature and places where I live and travel. I will try to introduce you different places and my memories through my photos. All photos are taken by me. You can follow me and on my instagram profile shamell.saruso

Leave a comment